Applications for the ESSKA Special Awards in Milan 2020 are only accepted using the method below. Please complete the form by entering your contact details and uploading the abstract-file or video. The deadline for submissions is 30 November 2019 (12.00pm CET). A jury will review and select the award winners by the end of February 2020.

The winners will be notified in advance and must be present during the Milan Congress to accept the award. Information on the timings and location of the ceremony will be sent to all winners.

If you have any questions regarding your submission please contact the ESSKA office at

Alwin Jäger Best Video Award

This award will be given for the best submitted video about technical procedures. The video should include spoken comments. A short abstract (about 250 words) should be submitted along with the video (max duration of 5 minutes, format for example *.mp4,*.mov,*.wmv, *.mpg, *.avi)
A jury will review all submitted videos. Selected videos will be shown on the video/e-poster terminals during the Congress.

Criteria: Must be an ESSKA member.
Award money: EUR 2,500

Sponsored by:

Porto Award for Innovation in Arthroscopy

This award is given to stimulate research in arthroscopy and encourage practitioners to publicise their expertise. It recognises the excellence and innovation in arthroscopy.

Criteria: Open to anyone.

Award money: EUR 1,000

Sponsored by the city of Porto:

Young Researcher Award in Clinical Science

This award is given to the best paper about Knee Surgery, Sports Traumatology or Arthroscopy. Entrants must be under 40 years of age before submission.

Criteria: Open to anyone under 40.

Award money: EUR 1,000

Sponsored by: